The Oklahoma 100: Women's Hall of Fame announces inductees

By Brenda Jones Barwick 
Published: April 05, 2023

 Click here to read the story!

Seven accomplished Oklahoma women will be inducted into the Oklahoma Women’s Hall of Fame by the Oklahoma Commission on the Status of Women on Friday, April 28, at 5:30PM in the Omni OKC. 2023 inductees in the Oklahoma Women’s Hall of Fame are Ann Felton Gilliland, Cathy Keating, Donna Grabow, Kim Garrett Funk, Mo Anderson, Pat Fennell and Rep. Freddie Harper Williams. 

Inductees are recognized for elevating the quality of life for Oklahoma women, opening new frontiers or serving as role models in professional achievements. The 2023 honorees include leaders in providing services to survivors of domestic violence, developing affordable housing for families, increasing healthcare services, developing strong communities and developing jobs programs for incarcerated women.

Please visit www.ok.gov/ocsw for more information on inductees along with sponsorship information.

– Brenda Jones Barwick, APRJones PR